Networking HQ BLOG with Larry James

Monday, November 25, 2013

FREE Networking Coaching for 1 1/2 Hours!

SORRY! This offer has expired!

For some time now I have been concerned about some of the people I meet at Networking events. They seem to drift from one person to the next collecting as many business cards as they can. I wonder what happens to those cards, so I started asking people. Most said that they would be contacting them in the next few days to offer their services to them or send them details about their product. Hmmm. Follow-up is great, however networking is not about selling… it’s about building long-term business relationships.

I often wonder why these people don’t know any better. I’ve decided to do something that I have never done before.

I’m giving awayOMG, this is going to sound so egotisticalME for 1 1/2 hours… FREE! ūüėČ

I’ve been networking before they called it networking! I started my own business when I was 10 years old. I have taught several hundred networking seminars and delivered hundreds of keynote addresses across the U.S.A. I’ve been a professional speaker/trainer since 1987. If you need help networking, I can help!

NETtraining1Between now and the end of December, 6 people will have the opportunity for a 1 and 1/2 lunch with me (a small price to pay) along with a chance to pick my brain about networking. That’s not all. I will also give you a signed copy of my Networking book, “Ten Commitments of Networking.” You can ask me any questions you may have about networking.

There is only one catch. You get to buy my lunch at a nice restaurant in Scottsdale, AZ! I will select one person each week for 6 weeks. If I select your name you will receive a call from me and we will discuss the day and time and where we will meet. You will have 2 weeks to make the lunch happen or I will pick the next person on the list.

Why am I doing this? I believe it is so important to keep on learning. I also love to eat and… I love to talk about networking. Smart people who network know the value and benefit of continuing to learn as much as they can about something that will help them be more prosperous in their lives and business.

If you are someone you know needs to know more about networking, winning is as easy as 1, 2, 3! Here’s what you need to do:

1. To be elegible: Send e-mail to Larry James. Please put “Networking Lunch” in the subject line.
2. Give me your name, what kind of business you are in, the name of your business, your address, Cell and office phone number and e-mail address.
3. Tell me why you would like to be one of the 6 in 50 words or less.

There is no obligation to buy anything. And I promise not to add you to any mailing list without your permission, however, I will expect us to be friends on Facebook.

That’s it.

Hurry! This opportunity expires at midnight on December 31, 2013.

netHQ

Copyright ¬© 2013 – Larry James. Adapted from Larry’s latest book, Ten Commitments of Networking: Creative Ways to Maximize Your Personal Connections! Larry James is a Professional Speaker, Author and Networking Coach. He presents networking seminars nationally and “Networking” coaching by telephone or one-on-one. Something NEW about Networking is posted on this Networking BLOG every 4th day! Visit Larry’s Networking Website at: “Networking HQ!”

Subscribe to “Networking HQ BLOG with Larry James” and receive a fresh networking article or tip every 4th day by e-mail. Click on the “Email Subscription” link on the right under the “search” box. You can unsubscribe anytime!

Subscribe to Larry’s FREE monthly “LoveNotes for Lovers” eZINE. Contact: Larry James, P.O. Box 12695, Scottsdale, AZ 85267-2695. – CelebrateLove.com

NOTE: All articles and networking tips listed in this BLOG – written by Larry James – are available for reprint in magazines, periodicals, newsletters, newspapers, eZINEs, on the Internet or on your own Website. Click here for details.

letsbefriends2

Add Larry James as a “friend” to your Facebook page: http://www.Facebook.com/larry.james
Follow Larry’s “once daily” Relationship Tweet at: http://www.Twitter.com/larryjames
Follow Larry’s “Relationship BLOG” at: http://CelebrateLove.wordpress.com/
Follow Larry’s “Wedding BLOG” at: http://CelebrateIntimateWeddings.wordpress.com
Follow Larry’s “Authors & Speakers” BLOG at: http://www.AuthorsandSpeakerNetwork.wordpress.com/

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.